Congratulations to PENC member, Karen Stallings (pictured below), a first year teacher who recently finished in the Top 15 of the Miss NC Pageant. During the week-long competition, she also won the Kate Peacock Teaching Fellow Scholarship. 


PENC member, Amy Johnson (pictured below) of Pender County Schools awarded Educator of Excellence at the Exceptional Children Conference.


2017 National Board Certified Teachers

Congratulations to the following PENC members for becoming National Board Certified Teachers in the 2017 cycle: 

Susan Foster Morgan Whitney
Tiffany Ward Ashley Barrow
LaTeisha Hunt Michelle Turner
Pamela Hyatt Toni Tadlock
Ashley Hayes Margaret Cuthbertson
Jolie Gergory William Vincent
Shaunda York  

Congratulations to the following PENC members for renewing their National Board Certification in the 2017 cycle: 

Tamara Jones

Daron Atkins (PENC Region 5 Representative)

Robert Jones (PENC Region 4 Representative)

Peter Strickland

Misty Key

Kimberly Atkins

Deborah Surgeon

Katherine Darnley

Sandra Marchetto

Abby Baldwin

Lori Treiber

Suzanne Deal

Charlene Marsh

Steven Baldwin

Natalie Tribble

Cynthia Devereaux

Gail Mason

Tracie Bartlett

Erika Tyner

Georgana Edwards

Patti Mathis

Melissa Brantley

Jennifer Weakland

Lori Ellis

Cathy May

Jennifer Butler

Patricia Whitley

Anna Foster

Toni McDaniel

Emily Cagle

Laurie Williams

Bethany Gilbert

Bonita Mercurio

William Cecil

Carmen Wilson

Michelle Gregory

Liana Napier

Amy Chrismon

Sheila Womack

Robin Huels

Pamela Nolen

Sunny Collins

James Wright

Kimberly Huffman

Cathie Poulin

Nichole Conrad

Carl Soyars

Julie Hughes

Rosalie Simmons

Kenneth Cox

Randolph Sodano

Erica Summerlin

Kerri Smith